DACRO – Dance Meets Acrobatics

DACRO Dance meets Acrobatics Titelbild

Introduction:

DACRO is an interdisciplinary dance project in which dance Dance meets Acrobatics. It is supposed to create interest and motivation of young girls in aerial fabric acrobatics, which has its origins in the circus culture. Aim and focus thereby is an interdisciplinary musically supported dance theatre that is being presented and performed on stage at creative events after weeks of practice.

Content:

Dance Meets Acrobatics (DACRO) was first realized in January 2017 to June 2017 as an interdisciplinary dance theatre with elements of aerial acrobatics and dance with a final performance in front of audience.

This took place on 1 July as part of the festival “Miteinander Füreinander” (For one another together) Cologne (Mülheim). The aim thereby was to create motivation and excitement for the art of aerial fabric acrobatics (which originates in the circus culture), but also to build courage to perform in front of an audience. Additionally, it should show interested people or audience the diversity and possibilities of interdisciplinary arts in sport.

The focus was on learning dance and acrobatic elements, as well as connecting the two different sports areas. For this reason, acting was integrated as theatrical connector between the two elements in the project. Another important aspect was the creative development of the stage program for the performance. Many different elements of sport, dance, acrobatics and circus culture were used.

The dance performance, as well as the rehearsals were designed and planned interdisciplinary by the artistic-educational team around Derya Kaptan (dance artist and choreographer) and Regina Klostermann (circus- and experience educator), together with the young talents. The acting classes were directed by actress Meltem Kaptan.

Result:

The first professional public presentation and performance took place on the 1st of July 2017 at the „Miteinander Füreinander“ (for one another together) festival in front of a 200 person audience.

Furthermore, a DACRO Facebook Fanpage was created for documentation purposes and future editions.

 

Supplement:
The high interest in the project and the high number of participants spoke for the success of the interdisciplinary artistic concept.

Artistic Team:

Artistic Coordination & Dance Coach:
Acrobatics Coach:
Acting Coach:
Derya Kaptan Platzhalter Bild
Derya Kaptan
Regina Klostermann Platzhalter Bild
Regina Klostermann
Meltem Kaptan Platzhalter Bild
Meltem Kaptan
Music Production:
Public Relations:
Sinan Bakim Mitgliederkarte Titelbild
Sinan Bakim
Timur Bakim Mitgliederkarte Titelbild
Timur Bakim

Co-operation Partner and Sponsors:

Roots & Routes Cologne e. V.
MTV Köln e. V.

Miteinander Füreinander

Projekt
Titel
DACRO - Dance Meets Acrobatics
Köln,-51065
Start
2017-02-01
Abschluss
2017-08-31
Beschreibung
The project DACRO – Dance meets Acrobatics unites dance and acrobatics as a holistic and interdisciplinary dance theatre concept.

DACRO – Dance Meets Acrobatics

DACRO Dance meets Acrobatics Titelbild

Einleitung:

DACRO ist ein fachübergreifendes Tanzprojekt, bei dem Tanz auf Akrobatik trifft (Dance meets Acrobatics). Es soll jungen Mädchen Motivation und Begeisterung für die Tuchakrobatik geben, die ihren Ursprung im Zirkus hat. Ziel und Schwerpunkt ist ein musikunterlegtes interdisziplinäres Tanztheaterstück, das nach wochenlangem Einstudieren bei künstlerischen Events auf der Bühne gemeinsam präsentiert und performt wird.

Inhalte:

Dance Meets Acrobatics (DACRO) wurde erstmalig im Januar 2017 bis Juni 2017 als ein interdisziplinäres Tanztheaterstück mit Luftakrobatik und Tanz mit einer abschließenden Aufführung vor Publikum realisiert.

Diese fand am 1. Juli im Rahmen des Festivals „Miteinander Füreinander“ in Köln Mülheim statt. Ziel war dabei den jungen Mädchen die Motivation und Begeisterung, aber auch den Mut für die Tuchakrobatik vor Publikum geben, die Ihren Ursprung im Zirkus hat. Ebenso soll auch den Interessierten und Zuschauern die Vielfalt und Möglichkeiten der fachübergreifenden Künste im Sport gezeigt werden.

Die Schwerpunkte waren das Erlernen von tänzerischen und akrobatischen Elementen sowie dem Verbinden beider verschiedenen Sportbereiche. Aus diesem Grund wurde Schauspiel als theatrales Bindeglied zwischen den beiden Elementen in das Projekt integriert. Ein weiterer wichtiger Bestandteil war die kreative Entwicklung des Bühnenprogramms für die Aufführung. Dabei wurde auf viele verschiedene Elemente aus dem Sport, Tanz, Akrobatik und der Zirkuskultur zurückgegriffen.

Das Tanzangebot sowie die Proben erarbeitete und gestaltete das künstlerisch-pädagogische Team mit Derya Kaptan, Tanzkünstlerin und Choreografin, und Regina Klostermann, Zirkus- und Erlebnispädagogin, disziplinübergreifend gemeinsam mit den jungen Talenten. Das Schauspieltraining wurde seitens Schauspielerin Meltem Kaptan mit den Teilnehmerinnen durchgeführt .

Vorführung und Ergebnis :

Am 1.7.17 fand die erste öffentliche Präsentation und Aufführung im professionellen Rahmen vor Publikum auf dem Festival „Miteinander Füreinander“ in Köln Mülheim statt.

Des Weiteren wurde eine DACRO Facebook-Seite für Dokumentationszwecke und zukünftige Auflagen angelegt.

 

Nachtrag:
Das hohe Interesse an dem Projekt und die hohen Teilnehmerzahlen sprachen für den Erfolg des fächerübergreifenden künstlerischen Konzepts.

Künstlerisches Team:

Künstlerische Leitung & Tanzcoach:
Luftakrobatik-Coach:
Schauspielcoach:
Derya Kaptan Platzhalter Bild
Derya Kaptan
Regina Klostermann Platzhalter Bild
Regina Klostermann
Meltem Kaptan Platzhalter Bild
Meltem Kaptan
Musikproduktion:
Öffentlichkeitsarbeit:
Sinan Bakim Mitgliederkarte Titelbild
Sinan Bakim
Timur Bakim Mitgliederkarte Titelbild
Timur Bakim

Kooperationspartner und Förderer:

Projekt
Titel
DACRO - Dance Meets Acrobatics
Köln,-51065
Start
2017-02-01
Abschluss
2017-08-31
Beschreibung
Das Projekt DACRO – Dance meets Acrobatics vereint Tanz und Akrobatik als ein ganzheitliches Tanztheater-Konzept.